Appendix-VI REGIONAL COORDINATION COMMITTEES

1. DECCAN HARD ROCK REGIONAL CENTRE, BELGAUM

Chairman: Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

Members:

- 1. Director, State Ground Water Department, Hyderabad
- 2. Chief Engineer, Central Water Commission, Hyderabad
- 3. Director, Central Ground Water Board, Bangalore
- 4. Chief Engineer and Director, A. P. Engineering Research Laboratory, Hyderabad
- 5. Chief Engineer, WRDO, Karnataka Irrigation Department, Bangalore
- 6. Director, Ground Water Survey and Development Agency, Pune
- 7. Professor, Soil Science, Agriculture University, Dharwad
- 8. Chief Engineer, State Surface Water and Ground Water Resources Data Centre, Water Resources Organization, Chennai

Member Secretary: Head, Regional Centre

2. CENTRE FOR FLOOD MANAGEMENT STUDIES, GUWAHATI

Chairman: Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

Members:

- 1. General Manager, Brahmaputra Board, Basistha, Guwahati
- 2. Chief Engineer (Water Resources), Assam Irrigation Department, Guwahati
- 3. Chief Engineer, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, Govt. of W.B., Kolkata
- 4. A Professor, IIT, Guwahati. (to be nominated by Director, IIT, Guwahati)
- 5. Advisor (IFC&WSM), North Eastern Council Sectt., Shillong, Meghalaya
- 6. Chief Engineer (B & B Basin), Central Water Commission, Maranatha, Shillong
- 7. Director, Central Ground Water Board, NE Circle, Guwahati
- 8. Chief Engineer, Irrigation & Flood Control, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.

Member Secretary: Head, Regional Centre

3. WESTERN HIMALAYAN REGIONAL CENTRE, JAMMU

Chairman: Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

Members:

- 1. Chief Engineer, J&K Irrigation & Flood Control Department, Jammu
- 2. Representative of Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation Department, Himachal Pradesh (not below the rank of Chief Engineer)
- 3. Representative of Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation Department, Uttarakhand (not below the rank of Chief Engineer)
- 4. Regional Director, CGWB, Jammu
- 5. Representative of Director, Snow & Avalanche Study Esstt., Panchkula (not below the rank of Deputy Director)
- 6. Representative of Commissioner (Indus), (not below the rank of Joint Commissioner)
- 7. Chief Engineer(Indus), Central Water Commission, Chandigarh or his representative (not below the rank of Director)
- 8. A Professor from National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (to be nominated by Principal, NIT, Hamirpur)
- 9. Representative of Director, G.B. Pant Institute of Himalayan Environment and Development, Almora (not below the rank of Deputy Director)
- 10. Deputy Director, Department of Agriculture, Govt. of H.P., Hamirpur

Member Secretary: Head, Regional Centre

4. DELTAIC REGIONAL CENTRE, KAKINADA

Chairman: Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

Members:

- 1. Chief Engineer (Hydrology), Andhra Pradesh Irrigation Department, Hyderabad
- 2. Engineer-in-Chief, Orissa Irrigation Department, Bhubaneswar
- 3. Chief Engineer, State Surface Water and Ground Water Data Centre, Water Resources Organization, Chennai
- 4. Professor of IIT, Chennai (to be nominated by Director, IIT, Chennai)
- 5. Director, Centre for Water Resources, Anna University, Chennai
- 6. Director, State Ground Water Department, Hyderabad
- 7. Representative of NRSA, Hyderabad to be nominated by Director, NRSA
- 8. Director, A.P. Engineering Research Laboratory, Himayatsagar, Hyderabad
- 9. Chief Engineer, Irrigation and Waterways Department, Govt. of West Bengal
- 10. Chief Engineer & Director, GWS&I, Department of Water Resources, Bhubaneswar, Orissa

Member Secretary: Head, Regional Centre

5. CENTRE FOR FLOOD MANAGEMENT STUDIES, PATNA

Chairman: Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

Members:

- 1. Chief Engineer, Central Water Commission, Patna
- 2. Chief Engineer (Civil), DVC, Maithon
- 3. Representative of Chairman, GFCC, Patna (not below the rank of Director)
- 4. Director (Hydromet), India Meteorological Department, Patna
- 5. Chief Engineer (Irrigation and Waterways), Kolkata
- 6. Chief Engineer & Director, WALMI, Patna
- 7. Chief Engineer (WR), Uttar Pradesh Irrigation Department, Lucknow
- 8. Chief Engineer (Monitoring), Water Resources Department, Patna, Bihar
- 9. Director, Centre for Water Resources Studies, Bihar College of Engineering, Patna

Member Secretary: Head, Regional Centre

6. GANGA PLAINS SOUTH REGIONAL CENTRE, SAGAR

Chairman: Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee

Members:

- 1. Chief Engineer, Dhasan Ken Basin, Water Resources Department, Sagar, MP
- 2. Representative of Ground Water Survey, Water Resources Department, MP (not below the rank of SE)
- 3. Regional Director, CGWB, Bhopal
- 4. Chief Engineer, Yamuna Basin, CWC, New Delhi
- 5. Chief Engineer, CDO, BODHI, Bhopal
- 6. Chief Engineer, Betwa Basin, Water Resources Department, Bhopal, MP
- 7. A Professor of MACT, Bhopal (to be nominated by Principal, MACT, Bhopal)
- 8. Chief Engineer and Director, Irrigation Management and Training Institute, Irrigation Department, Kota, Rajasthan

Member Secretary: Head, Regional Centre

Note: In the absence of Director, NIH, his nominee not below the rank of Scientist F will chair the meeting of RCC.